ICYMI: news had been spreading that Ubisoft was reportedly deleting Ubisoft Connect accounts and therefore all the games associated with said account if the user hasn’t logged in within 30 days. But the company recently clarified their stance to DualShockers that they won’t be removing accounts that have purchases associated with them. Only accounts that don’t have game purchases will be eligible for deletion.

“Account deletion follows a very strict process,” the official statement from Ubisoft reads. They take into consideration the user’s “gaming activity of the account since its creation,” whether they have a game library, the duration of inactivity, and whether there is an active subscription associated with the account. “In practice, as of today,” their statement further reads, “we have never deleted accounts that have been inactive for less than four years.”

In any case, before the deletion is permanent, three emails are sent to the player over a 30-day period offering to restore their account. In addition, if the user tries to log in during the 30-day window, they will automatically receive a warning and a link to reactivate their account.

So, as long as you have at least one game in your library, you don’t need to worry about your Ubisoft account going bye-bye for inactivity.

WARNING: LGC will be shutting down March 7, 2024. See this post for more details.